Preventive measures COVID-19, symptom control, hygiene and disinfection

We have considerably strengthened the means of infection prevention, symptom control, hygiene and disinfection. It is important to us to do everything in our power to create a working and healthy environment that meets the highest security standards 24/7, to this end, is this not the minimum that we owe our employees and our customers?

Our 3 Veterinary Centers DMV-Mtl in Lachine, DMV-Nord in Blainville and DMV-Sud in Saint-Hubert have integrated all the recommendations and health measures of the public authorities from their first publication and implement the recommended changes daily.

However, reducing travel to the 3 sites is the biggest challenge we have had to face in order to further limit the risks of spreading COVID-19 and comply with the recommendations issued by the OMVQ (Ordre des médecins vétérinaires du Québec)

For these reasons, we can provide you with 2 solutions:

1.833.247.SOIN (7646)

A specific number designed for Veterinary Emergency Pre-triage accessible 24/7

to assess if the situation in which your furry friend is currently in requires a trip to emergency or if the situation allows them to wait.

trouvermonvet.com

Via geolocation of the veterinary clinics

this link will help you find a family veterinarian close to you.

In summary; Our 3 Veterinary Centers DMV-Mtl Lachine, DMV-Nord in Blainville and DMV-Sud in Saint-Hubert are following the recommendations and sanitary measures of the public authorities, and this since the first publication deployed. Please do not hesitate to contact us before coming because we will do our best to limit your trips thus allowing us to treat real emergencies.

Consultation & Hospitalization

COVID-19 CORONAVIRUS BIOSAFETY INSTRUCTIONS

All you need to know before you check in

More information

Admission

All you need to know before you check in

More information

Phone follow-ups

How to keep in touch while your pet is hospitalized

More information

Visits

Visiting your pet at the DMV Centres

More information

Our Locations

DMV-North

Contact us

DMV-Montreal

Contact us

DMV-South

Contact us

DMV-Ottawa

Contact us

Mesures de prévention COVID-19, contrôle de symptômes, hygiène et désinfection

Nous avons considérablement renforcé les moyens de prévention infections, de contrôle de symptômes, d’hygiène et de désinfection. Il nous tient à cœur de tout mettre en œuvre pour créer un environnement de travail et de visite aux plus hauts standards de sécurité et ce 24/7 car en final, n’est-ce pas le minimum que l’on doit bien à nos employés et à nos clients ?

Il est vrai que nos 3 Centres Vétérinaires DMV-Mtl Lachine, DMV-Nord à Blainville et DMV-Sud à Saint-Hubert ont intégrés toutes les recommandations et mesures sanitaires des pouvoirs publics dès leurs premiers parutions et implantent quotidiennement les changements recommandés.

Cependant, permettre de réduire les déplacements est selon nous le plus grand défi auquel il nous fallait faire face afin de limiter encore les risques de propagation du COVID-19 et se conformer aux recommandations émises par l’OMVQ (Ordre des médecins vétérinaires du Québec)

Pour ces raisons nous mettons à votre disposition 2 solutions :

1.833.247.SOIN (7646)

un numéro spécial Prétriage Urgence Vétérinaire accessible 24/7

Permettant d’évaluer si la situation dans laquelle votre ami poilu se trouve nécessite un déplacement en urgence ou si la situation lui permet d’attendre par exemple de voir votre vétérinaire de famille.

trouvermonvet.com

Le site de géolocalisation des vets près de chez vous

Pour trouver un vétérinaire de famille proche de chez vous

En résumé dans nos 3 Centres Vétérinaires DMV-Mtl Lachine, DMV-Nord à Blainville et DMV-Sud à Saint-Hubert, bien que les recommandations et mesures sanitaires des pouvoirs publics dès leurs premiers parutions aient été déployées, n’hésitez pas à nous appeler avant de venir car nous ferons tout notre possible pour limiter vos déplacements aux véritables urgences.

Consultation & Hospitalisation

Les consignes de biosécurité

Tout ce qu’il faut savoir au moment de la consultation et de l’hospitalisation

En savoir plus

Les instructions

Tout ce qu’il faut savoir au moment de l’hospitalisation

En savoir plus

les videos

Pour garder contact pendant l’hospitalisation de votre animal

En savoir plus

L’application

Ce qu’il faut savoir pour rendre visite à votre animal hospitalisé

En savoir plus

Nos adresses

DMV-Nord

Nous joindre

DMV-Montréal

Nous joindre

DMV-Sud

Nous joindre

DMV-Ottawa

Nous joindre